Genesis Parent Login Instructions

1. Instructions to Login
Go to the Genesis Parent Portal and enter the username (your full email address) and password that was emailed to you.  If you do not know your username and password, click "Forgot My Password".  At the prompt, 
enter your email address that is on file with the school district.  An email with instructions will be sent to that address as soon as possible.  If you have a problem accessing your account, please contact the proper building person as noted below: 

Ridge High School - Michele Vitiello (mvitiello@bernardsboe.com)

William Annin Middle School - Diane Ragsdale (dragsdale@bernardsboe.com

Cedar Hill School - Lynne Rope (lrope@bernardsboe.com

Liberty Corner School - Teal Barth (tbarth@bernardsboe.com

Mount Prospect School - Kim Kenworthy (kkenworthy@bernardsboe.com)

Oak Street School - Linda Ingling (lingling@bernardsboe.com)


2. Once logged in, please complete the following tasks:

Complete Forms: 
In the Parent portal, please go to the “Forms” tab, and complete all forms listed for each child.  Please read through each form, answer any questions and electronically sign where indicated.   Once completed, you must finalize each form.  To finalize the form, click on "Update Answers", check the "Finalize" box and then click on "Update Answers" again.  You will know that a form has been submitted when you see a green check and a submitted date noted. Once a form is finalized, you can no longer edit the information in it. You will need to contact the main office of your child's school to make any changes to a finalized form.

The forms must be completed in order to access your child’s schedule when they are released on August 26 at 3pm.

Review Students:
Click on the “Student Data” tab at the top of the screen and scroll down to verify that all of your children are displayed. If not, please contact the building Genesis contact person.

Review Contacts:
Please review and update your contact information. Click on "Contacts" and make sure that all your contact information is current, including Emergency Contacts. 


3. Accessing student schedule/teacher assignment:
To access a student schedule, you will login to Genesis and click on the “Student Data” tab.

















Nick Markarian
Superintendent
Bernards Township Board of Education
(908) 204 2600 x 101

THE INFORMATION CONTAINED IN THIS MESSAGE IS INTENDED ONLY FOR THE PERSONAL AND CONFIDENTIAL USE OF THE INTENDED RECIPIENT(S).  This message may contain confidential and privileged information protected by state and federal privacy laws. If you are not an intended recipient, please notify the sender immediately and delete and discard this message and any attachments. Please be advised that any review, dissemination, distribution, copying or disclosure of this message by anyone other than an intended recipient is strictly prohibited.