Ridge Friday Folder

Upcoming Board of Education Meeting: 

September 24th - 7pm RHS PAC     

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

***Click Here for PTO News!***


 

**Please sign up to receive Ridge Friday Folders**



2018-19 Friday Folder Deadlines and Guidelines



DEADLINES
:

District Friday Folder:

All submissions must be directed to Ms. Christina Hendricks (CHendricks@bernardsboe.com) for approval by 10 a.m. on Tuesday of the Friday

Folder week.

 

Special Services Friday Folder:

All submissions must be directed to Ms. Jean O’Connell (JOconnell@bernardsboe.com) for approval by 10 a.m. on Tuesday of the Friday Folder week and copy Ms. Kathleen Forsell (KForsell@bernardsboe.com).

 

Ridge High School Friday Folder:

All submissions must be directed to Mr. Drew Krause (DKrause@bernardsboe.com) for approval by 10 a.m. on Tuesday of the Friday Folder week and copy Ms. Lisa Miano (LMiano@bernardsboe.com).

 

William Annin Middle School Friday Folder:

All submissions must be directed to Ms. Karen Hudock (KHudock@bernardsboe.com) for approval by 10 a.m. on Tuesday of the Friday Folder week and copy Ms. Mary Knell (MKnell@bernardsboe.com).

 

Cedar Hill Elementary School Friday Folder:

All submissions must be directed to Mr. Paul Ciempola (PCiempola@bernardsboe.com) for approval by 10 a.m. on Tuesday of the Friday Folder week and copy Ms. Kristine Voorhees (KVoorhees@bernardsboe.com).

 

Liberty Corner Elementary School Friday Folder:

All submissions must be directed to Mr. James Oliver (JOliver@bernardsboe.com) for approval by 10 a.m. on Tuesday of the Friday Folder week and copy Ms. Teal Barth (TBarth@bernardsboe.com).

 

Mt. Prospect Elementary School Friday Folder:

All submissions must be directed to Ms. Joanne Hozeny (JHozeny@bernardsboe.com) for approval by 10 a.m. on Tuesday of the Friday

Folder week.

 

Oak Street Elementary School Friday Folder:

All submissions must be directed to Dr. Jane Costa (JCosta@bernardsboe.com) for approval by 10 a.m. on Tuesday of the Friday

Folder week and copy Ms. Kathy Slack (KSlack@bernardsboe.com).

 

GUIDELINES:

A document may only be published one time (same premise as backpack notices).

 

If you miss the deadline for Friday Folder and if time appropriate, the submission will be placed in the following week’s Friday Folder.

 

No fundraising flyers referred by district PTO organizations will be sent in the District Friday Folder.  Requests should be sent to the individual schools, and it will be the individual school's decision to advertise the event.

 

No flyers sponsoring fundraising or charitable collections for individual projects may be sent home in the Friday Folder. Fundraising projects for sport teams, clubs, or school sponsored community service may only be sent home in the District Friday Folder.

All camp related flyers go home in the District Friday Folder ONLY.

No activity or fundraiser that is in conjunction with a business may be sent home in the Friday Folders.

Clubs that wish to advertise an upcoming fundraiser, may advertise in the PTO newsletter.

Flyers requested for a specific building Friday Folder are approved at the discretion of the principal. 

 

Documents must be submitted in PDF format and be saved & named as the title of the document. 

       

To register for the Friday Folders, go to www.bernardsboe.com, and click on Parents, Friday Folder, Friday Folder Sign up and follow the instructions.

 

If you need to check or modify your Friday Folder profile to ensure that you are getting all of the district & individual school messages,

        click the “Update Profile” link at the very bottom of any Friday Folder email you have received, then click “Submit” and follow the

        instructions.  (Ex: Student moving from WAMS to RHS)

 

Some of the content provided through this message service is not related to an official district sponsored activity or organization.  For such content this service is being provided as a courtesy and in no way represents an endorsement from the Bernards Township Board of Education.

 

Revised 09/13/18